Elite Academy Basketball League sees Scottish Success

Scots named into EABL All-Conference Teams

After the success of Commonwealth Games team mate Fraser Malcom making his All-Conference team in the states, fellow Scot Callan Low has repeated the success in his own conference in the Elite Academy Basketball League.

Kitting up for Myerscough for the past 2 seasons, the former St Mirren star earned himself a full athletic scholarship to NCAA II side, Newberry College. Low narrowly missed out on being named to a All Conference Team a season ago, but averaged 14.8 points per game to secure his place on the All-Second Team in 2018-19. The guard also grabbed 3.9 rebounds and made 2.8 assists.

Low was joined by a pair of Myerscough team mates as Drexel commit Mate Okros was named into the First team and Sami Fajana in the Second Team as well.

There was even more success as former Ayr Storm duo Megan Jones and Rebecca Morrison were named into the First and Second Team respectively for Charnwood.

Jones, a UC Davis commit, posted an impressive stat line of 9.3ppg, 5.8rpg, 2.0spg, 1.5bpg as she paired with Morrison to guide the Riders to an undefeated season.

Going back to Myerscough, former Edinburgh Kats star Celina Eisenhardt averaged 12.1 points and 7 rebounds as she earned All-Second Team honours. Katie Simpson joined her team mate in the Second Team too, the former West Lothian Wolves player grabbed an outstanding 11 rebounds per game.